Smoke and Shadows





Smoke and Shadows

Created on: Mar-21-2013   Last updated: Aug-06-2013

 

5.5"x8.5" - Choice of Hardcover/Softcover - B&W - Trade Book
Theme: Fiction    Privacy: Everyone
48 pages    5155 reads    0 people's favorite    7 likes   
Add as a Favorite      Like it

Share with Friends
?
 

Description

"There isn't much you can't find in the wonderful city of Monder'ris . . . that is, if you're looking for secrets."

Those were Alex Goldtooth's first words to Karai Silvergirl, the orphaned daughter of his best friend. A few months later, Karai has run away, terrified of Goldtooth's profession. And in a city like Monder'ris, her chances of survival aren't good. But Karai isn't just a normal fourteen-age girl. She has black hair that shimmers red and purple . . . her eyes are uncannily mismatched . . . and she has a tattoo that changes shape. She also has enemies. A power-hungry president with a deadly conspiracy, a savage woman with a taste for violence, jealous nobles, and beasts that will stop at nothing to eat her alive. Karai will have to distinguish real danger from mind games, smoke from shadows. She will have to fight her way through the chaos and prevail.

(WILL PROBABLY EDIT DESCRIPTION LATER)

Messages from the author:

TRAILER: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5A589R0qUk6R3NnU2xidVY2R1E/edit?usp=sharing



The cover is probably just a temporary one, unless people really like it.



 
 
Reader comments:

 

 
 

Author Profile

Luann Jung
Joined: Nov-26-2011

More Books From this Author:

Author's Personal Bookstore
 

Author Bio

I am: a writer, a reader, a singer, a swimmer. A creator, a maker, a go to bed late-er. An artist, a dreamer, a coffee with creamer; a poet, a know-it, a low-lit . . . old light bulb. I am: an explorer . . . who's border . . . is way past the sky. I am escaping.

My name is Luann Jung, and most people can't pronounce my name (I don't know why). I will turn 12 years old this year on March 25. I'm about 5'3. Soon, I will finish 7th grade. I guess you could say I'm smart; I skipped a grade, am in the Gifted program, and qualify for national recognition based on my 7th grade SAT scores. I'm Asian but was born in the USA. My mom is Chinese and my dad is Korean. I'm on a swim team (have practice everyday for 1.5 hours, weekends too), I like to run, I play soccer for fun, and I have played the flute for 3 years. I have a dog and two cats. I spend lots of time on the computer; writing, reading, and editing graphics. I make websites, covers, compose music, and lots of other things!